Tractors...

Michael and Chris' New Holland Blue Power tractors and the tines of their Simba Solo cultivator.

This afternoon we went over to the Grafton Centre in Cambridge. A walk-in vaccination centre has been set up for covid booster jabs... 

At the very beginning of Covid-19 I was included on the vulnerable list (by mistake) and although the local medical practice agree I needn't be in that category I haven't been taken out of it.

To cut a long story short I received a letter inviting me for a third primary dose of vaccine which I took to mean a booster. Margaret received a letter inviting her to make arrangements for a booster. My letter said all I need do was turn up at the walk-in centre for the jab and we just assumed that Margaret could have a jab too.

That turned out not to be the case... Despite the government encouraging all over 50 years old to get a booster and labelling these vaccine centres as 'walk-in' individuals have to make an on-line booking for an appointment.

Perhaps I see things too simplistically but so do others, it wasn't just Margaret that was turned away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.