#840... Kedron parkrun...

Ruben had a 5km time trial on his plan for this morning so we headed to Kedron parkrun, an all concrete path course, there's a small decline about 300m, then crossing over the brook about the 1km marker then straight out to the 2.5km turnaround point then come back the way you went out... It was 100% humidity... Ruben finished 8th in 18:43... He said he took it out hard and under estimated the humidity and suffered a bit come back... Still a good result...

He's got a long run tomorrow of 21km...

I actually have an event tomorrow only because I loved their bling reward... I signed up at the beginning of the year to run/walk 5km for the New York Liberty Virtual Run... My preparation hasn't been good as I've got knee issues but I will get the 5km done and it doesn't matter how long I take...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.