Grey Heron

Went up to the loch this morning but the young one was nowhere to be seen. I thought I glimpsed her near the middle of the loch but couldn't be sure as there are so many around just now. I decided to go back again after lunch and spotted her on her tree. I knew she had seen me as her head went up. There were about 4 people and children feeding the swans from the viewing platform and the black headed gulls were going wild, as they do. I thought that there was no way she would come over, but I headed to the spot she likes to get fed at. I knew from the "Ooo's" from the platform that she was heading over. When I turned round she was just landing. I gave her a bit extra fish today as I think she was hungry yesterday. She ate it all despite being slightly harassed by the gulls. When she was finished she flew deep into the wooded area.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.