Back to parkrun

I decided it was time to get back and I woke up in plenty of time so no excuse. The last time I ran one here was Feb 2020, though I've been round the course a few times in between.
I wasn't sure how my legs would be after yesterday's hills but they were fine and I did my best time here since June 2019.
On the way home I decided I wanted a bacon roll so we stopped to get rolls and made them when we got in.

Then it was out into the garden for cutting back the plum tree. It's on dwarfing rootstock but still gets too big so we have to risk cutting back. Last year, again this, we cut out a major branch (and coated the wound with special stuff to try and help prevent disease) and cut back all the tall shoots, so moat is now acessible. Even if we don't get many plums next year there'll be enough left from this year's 30kg record.
After lunch I went back outside and did some weeding and took down the runner bean frames before coming in to do some cross-stitch.
I forgot to say the other day how efficient the companies were from whom I ordered replacements for Monday's breakages. One arrived 25 hrs after ordering, the other took a whole 3 days - and that was on the standard delivery.
P.S. Our daughter did well today in the British Kayaking 5k Championshps -  in the Masters' classes she was1st in K2 for her age group (6th overall) and 3rd overall in K4, which she's never raced before and didn't even know 2 of the crew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.