Puzzling

Being confined to barracks because of my knee operation has considerably restricted my photo opportunities and my activities generally. I feel as though I have been pushed back into the early days of the first lockdown when we were all confined to the home (except when we were for shopping). I have therefore resorted to one of my chilhood preoccupations, doing puzzles. I particularly like the puzzles designed by Herwig Braun, a graphic designer who recreates architectural landscapes in immense detail and with much humour and style. They are not cheap but very absorbing and at times quite difficult. As you can see I have started in the usual way with the outside border and then with colours that are immediately visible, in this case the blue of the sky and river.now we have together into the detail of the numerous buildings captured in this view of London looking west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.