pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Trade show

For the first time in almost two years, I attended a trade show with my colleague today.

It was exceptionally dull and quiet with little to no passing trade, but somehow we (my colleague) still generated enough leads from it to justify our attendance. I consider myself to be a consummate insurance professional, but even I could find nothing to add to a conversation about the consolidation of the meter market. Nothing.

For the first time in a little while, I returned home to a child-free home (so very quiet) and took a breath, before freshening up and heading back out again for pizzas and drinks in charming company, which somehow included flatpack construction and lightshade installation. To the best of my knowledge, both are still in situ, which surprises me as much as much as you.

In the knowledge of a busy weekend lying ahead of me, I got my head down at a good time but still found time to snap this before the day was out.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.