Penguin Droppings

By gen2

In . . .

. . . and out (extra 6 hours later).

On the 27th of September, a heavy load Transporter, the 'White Marlin', arrived off Burntisland which I blipped on the 29th.  Previous experience led me to expect a rig arriving to be shipped far away.

Today, nearly a month later, the expected rig was seen being towed in at 8am.

But . . .

Six hours later, I spotted it being towed out again with the 'White Marlin' still anchored off Burntisland.  It is currently (midnight) in the North Sea east of Leuchars.

I am doubly surprised as my earlier Googling had shown that the Valaris Gorilla VII (formerly the Rowan Gorilla VII) was contracted to drill for a year off New Zealand.

I have no idea why the transfer was aborted but the 'White Marlin' is still off Burntisland.  Maybe it didn't fit?  Maybe someone made a booboo.

Presumaby time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.