Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

Color Swatches

Well, it's not really swatches when I've already sewn it.. Anyway, a client chose to get this charm pack color for her tote bag which am making.. On the screen, it looks really nice .. In reality, the colors are so dull regardless of the reds.. it's more subdued.. it didn't really shout "SPRING".. I informed her of the colors.. she wasn't too happy about it.. so perhaps I do need to spice it up with a little ummmp!!

Also, I thought of making another bag of which I choose the fabric color that is much brighter, spring colors which shout "SPRING" and fun!!..

Note to everyone including myself.. sometimes fabric colors on screen can look awesome, but in reality, it might not .. so be aware of this.. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.