Celebrating Autumn

Yes, I am posting this Friday photo a day late. This was in front of the local post office; I love the feel of this very small beach town. We had a quiet day at the house until I ventured out with my camera for a flower photo. Thanks, Anni for keeping Flower Friday fun. 

We went to visit a friend who is in Hospice care; her husband had let us know that she is in her last days of life but when I took her hand she said, "Hi Lois, you look great. I like your hair." I told her that I had just finished cutting it myself and she said she needed a haircut. She was hooked up to oxygen, but she looked good and we had a great conversation. As we left, she said, "I will come to visit you next time." She has been "dying" from cancer for several years so she may survive this downturn too. Her four children and their families were all at their house; I don't know how they are all sleeping there. I asked if some of them wanted to come to stay at our house to sleep, but they all want to stay close to their Mom. 

Both our friends whispered to us that it was difficult having all of them staying there, but how do you ask them to go home in this situation? She is at peace in her Buddhist beliefs of suffering, love, and caring for others.


Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.