pamsemple

By pamsemple

Help from a friend

Have you ever felt you have so much to do you don't know where to start?

I felt like that today at work. I sat staring at a piece of paper headed "Opening Ststement". Unfortunately for me the rest of the paper was blank. I sat staring at it for 2-3 minutes, searching for inspiration! Stress level starting to rise! Then Anne stopped by my desk. We had a chat for a few minutes and I explained how I was feeling.

Anne gave me wonderful advice - " write down what you just said. That's your start"

I wrote down what turned out not to even be a complete sentence, but it was enough. I started to type up some ideas, bullet points and structure ideas. Opening statement is finished, all bar the shouting! Thank you Anne. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.