Arrakis

On This Day In History
Annie Edson Taylor rides the first barrel down Niagara Falls

Quote Of The Day
"I will subject myself to life's challenges so that I may know the grace of survival."
(Annie Edson Taylor)

Still buzzing from watching Dune yesterday. It's a triumphant 10/10 from me. Denis Villeneuve and Hans Zimmer are two artists at the top of their game, and their proclaimed love for the source material is evident in every frame of footage and every note in the score. Top notch performances from the entire cast, stunning costumes, props and sets. This is exactly how I picture Dune  each time I have read it.

I added an extra three kilometers to my usual 22 so that I could take this shot.

Perhaps Annie Edson Taylor could have recited the Litany Against Fear.

Broken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.