I told Jim not to go this morning because it would be wrong not to. Mr
nut cried at the door, it was a worthy performance, and mostly because
it was bitterly unfair he would not go on a plane or see the x ray
machine. Still, best to instill a bit of guilt. He did hope that we
might go on a separate plane base holiday ourselves, but had to make
do with a bus ride. i did let him go on the top deck on the way home
though.

I'd actually prepared the nut for his father being away for some days
which came to a culmination yesterday when he told me 'when it is just
you and me mama, we can have coco pops for breakfast'. This is true. I
abhor breakfast cereals so in for a penny, if I'm going in for that
we'll have the worst ones in the world. The nut plotted his holiday
from nutritious food with great glee. The freezer is loaded with
cheese crispy pancakes.

I wiped away beard hairs from the window ledge and sink and, most
mysteriously, the toilet cistern? knowing that they would not be there
next morning. We paid jims birthday money into the bank an spent some
of it in the toy shop (tree fu tom belt) We met jackie in the cafe
where she works. We had dinner on time (pasta) and the nut went to bed
on time. I wore his bathrobe most of the day just because it annoys him and he can't stop me
(good job too. Stopped Finns inchy cream going all over my robe. And
he does call his itches 'inches' and I cant bare to correct him) I'll
probably sleep in the middle of the bed tonight.

This is an alien in the cafe toy box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.