Watching

from the front steps - then chasing across next doors lawn (see extra) what I think was a leaf (and eating it - yuk!!) :)

Better than yesterday, when Charlie seemed to be sleeping all day and eating little - she has eaten half of her allowed special diet with no problem today...

Received some bad news from my Step Dad this morning - my Mum is again in hospital, unfortunately after a bad fall backwards - on Thursday evening.  She couldn't get up at all, so on Friday morning (after a night on the floor :( ) she was taken to hospital.  She is very weak and they're trying to build her up a bit, before a scan of her spine in a few days apparently.  

(I'd texted earlier in the week and phoned last night, all to an ansaphone, so I phoned the house phone and left a message later last night).  I've let my brother know as well.

Seems as usual our Mum didn't want us to know anything about this :( :(  It tugs at the heart strings so badly....but what can we do :( )

And that's been my Sunday....  

(If I go quiet on blip it will be because we've been called.  I feel as if this is as bad as it gets - but who knows, we've been there before so many times...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.