Through the eye of the needle!

After last night's gusting winds and heavy rain the weather this morning was almost benign ..... sunny, mild and not a breath of wind.

Before church this morning I had a walk in Queens Park ..... rather wet and muddy underfoot with plenty of puddles to be avoided.

The pigeons round the outside of the pond certainly outnumbered the resident gulls, ducks and pair of swans.

A special treat after church this morning ...... bacon rolls, square and link sausages, potato scones and all followed by crumble and custard. I didn't want to leave Fouter too long on his own for the first time so I took time to wrap a sausage in a napkin planning to give him some for his tea ...... glad he never knew anything about it 'cos I ate it when I got into the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.