RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Edinburgh 10km

I made it round in 1:14:30 - a tough run for me today.  Much harder (and took me longer) than my last 10km race 3 years ago or is that the old pain memory trick!  I staggered over the finish line feeling quite nauseous but finding no suitable receptacle I thought it would be quite wrong to sully Murrayfield Rugby Stadium with my breakfast and managed to find a wall to slump against instead until I recovered!  I've made a comprehensive file note in my Garmin this time should I insist on continuing with this foolishness!

Mister F did the race in a magnificent 48:57!  And there were more fabulous sub 1 hour times from my running buddies.  

Coffee and flapjacks back at M's post run - my nausea had definitely gone by then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.