Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Getting Ready

The Singer and her Manager getting ready for a gig in the old Venetian Harbor of Chania... she's fixing her hairdo and all and her manager / friend keeps an eye on her & me and my camera with a smile :-)

My walks at dusk took me down to the harbor where the clouds rolled in from the North / the sea and ofcourse, they called me to picture them and than I pictured her and him too.

Yesterday and all days prior this area was filled with tourists from all over the world and today it was almost void of them... such a weird experience to see the streets emptied and some shops closed already. I know, an annual repetitive phenomenon this is; I'd just expected this next week, not now already.

My son's hiking group is leaving Crete from Iraklion now (22.00 hours) and we will meet tomorrow or the day after. 

Something of a total different order:
Today I phoned my BIL in HOlland who's celebrating his 65th anniversary and we had a happy chat. Apart from that he informed me of the accident his granddaughter had the other week: she'd made a bad fall over from her skateboard and she smashed her one knee badly (operation she's just had and now 4 months of plaster and then braces plus hoping her knee will heal well!! )... Please try to keep your kids and/ or grandchildren away from fooling around and risking their good health.

thank you all lots for your reactions and *s upon my entries from Crete and recent; lots and lots appreciated! have a Good Week you Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.