Autumn gold

I got up slowly while Tim watched the F1 qualifying this morning - then we gave each other haircuts.  After an early-ish lunch, we walked over to Greenwich Park, and did a bit of chestnut foraging.  It was unexpectedly sunny, which was lovely.  This pile of leaves stopped me in my tracks as soon as we stepped outside, so had to grab a couple of shots.

There were lots of people with the same idea as us, but plenty of chestnuts still to be found, and I cam back with a big pocketful.  We walked up to One Tree Hill for the view - first time I've been up there for ages, and we realised also the first time Tim's been into the park since before the first lockdown last year.

Had a very relaxed afternoon after that.  Still feeling hungover (from half a beer two nights ago - so not fair), so had to self-medicate with crisps and 7-Up.  They helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.