Bend in the River

Our first workshop day. We'd been waiting since last October to attend this but the pandemic caused it to be be postponed.

We started in Lanthwaite Wood as it was a little damp. For me that was a great option as I love woodland. So in spite of the weather I had fun taking images of the Autumn shades and fungi. I did manage a few landscape shots as well as some abstract water images. This is a wide angle photo of a beautiful bend in the river. The other photo of trees is an HDR done in Lightroom.

We had a stop for a coffee earlier than usual to get out of the rain. And then attempted to do a bit more at Ashness Bridge. We didn't last long as it started to pelt it down. I did manage some of the water cascades though. Another great group of fellow photographers, some of whom I'd been on an LPH workshop before in February 2016.

My other half walked into Keswick and back again. He didn't really think it was worth doing much more than that due to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.