Through Glass

I was in a hurry this morning (nothing new there) but the light coming through our bathroom window was creating delightful patterns of the clematis foliage on the other side.  Light will not wait so I grabbed my camera with the Lensbaby Velvet 56 and created some images using the wider apertures for the soft glow effect.  Later on it would have been missed - as J had been up the ladder to clear away the foliage - light can now come through the glass!

I then spent the afternoon volunteering at a local vaccination centre.  On previous visits it has been very quiet but today was completely the opposite - extremely busy.  Lots were there for their booster jabs, many youngsters there too (with parents) for their vaccinations and others for their first or second jab.  I hope the message is getting through that vaccination is important and vital for longer term recovery.  I stayed longer than my 'shift' of four hours as everything was still manically busy.  Eventually it quietened down.  It was a busy and tiring time but great fun too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.