I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Landing Gear Down

I took my "big girl" camera with me this morning hoping the swans were still at the golf course. There was only one that was coming out of the water. It turned around and started calling periodically. I heard another call behind me, swung around and saw this one coming in. I didn't have time to adjust my settings, so this is what I got.

The water looks like one could walk on it. The algae is taking over. The rest of the lakes weren't like this. 

I watched these two doing a dance of sorts. I don't think they would be mating this time of year, but I don't know a lot about swans and their habits.

To my delight, there was a second pair on the next lake that was clear, but they had their backs to me and were quite far from me. 

Tony said they were flying around earlier in the week....something to look forward to!

I am grateful it wasn't as cold as last week. I was dressed better and played much better. Three wins! (swans, warmth and good golf)

Unfortunately the Dodgers didn't win last night. I am a bit grateful. We are going on a Tiny adventure starting Tuesday. Now we can do other things in the evenings instead of watching baseball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.