BCAM2021 Day 24

A rather HOT day today, we really felt the burning heat (no ozone layer over Oz). Wondering what full on summer is going to be like.

Good church service, new Pastor is doing well. After church, I was asked if I would like to play next week, exciting. I said yes :).

Back home for lunch and a nap. Then to Peregian Beach, finally! Jon and Martin had a swim for the first time since we’ve been here. Too strong waves for me. Martin reckoned he hadn’t actually been in the sea in Oz since Dec 2003!!!!! We had visited in the summer that year for his Dad’s 70th birthday.

I sat on the beach and enjoyed the sounds, the smell of the sea and just being there. The first time we’ve actually been on the beach without freeeezing. Martin and I then had a nice long walk on the beach.

Back home to enjoy our patio and more BBQ. And a lovely catch up with my sisters, after ages.

Would you be so kind and click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.