One of Those Days......

The weather was wonderful.  No one was free to ride, so I got Silver and headed out to the Land Bridge Trailhead.  I have ridden through it many times but never driven to it before.  The parking lot was fairly full, with most of the people out of the lot.......   doing what they do when they come to the Ocala National Forrest.  
     I had arrived later in the afternoon.   The sky was beautiful, clouds round and billowy, a slight breeze, and everyone was going in as I was going out.
Todays blip is one of many places in the forest where controlled burns had been performed to get rid of the dry timber.  By burning all of the ground  debris, there was less fuel for a fire to get going, hot enough to ignite live timber that is still wet.  
     After my ride I went to Mcllisters for a salad, sweet tea and a piece of carrot cake.  I  was really hungry, again!    Tonight the rain we had been promised for late afternoon, evening has arrived.  All are comfy, snuggled in.     Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.