Jo Co's photo's

By JoCo

Road to nowhere

I was out walking the dogs after work when I noticed the colour of the sky changing and realised there was going to be a lovely sunset. I was keen to use it as todays Blip, and knew exactly where to go to get some nice shots. I'm lucky enough to live very close to Dumbarton Castle, and the view down the front of this historic location is a gift to a learner Blipper like me.

I was leaning on the fence that contains the little park down the front of the castle to steady my shot, and I kind of liked that it 'got in the way'. I think it looks like a giant empty road, heading off into the sunset. I was torn between this image and the clear view without it, but in the end I went for the fence/road shot. It's a little different.

I used my little Olympus camera tonight instead of my i-phone. I might try and use a 'proper' camera now and then when I am a little better prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.