Finished

Today my friend Jane came by. It had been a very long time and it was great to see her. She came to look at paintings to see whether she would buy one of my new abstracts. She had one in mind. I pulled out all the new ones and was surprised to realize I’ve painted 15 larger ones and three 12 inch square. I knew I’d been painting up a storm but not how many I’d done. She chose two, one for sure and one if it fits. She had to go home to check. Meanwhile I need to finish preparing both for display. They need protection since they have water-based media. I’m also painting the edges black so no frame is needed. And I’m putting hanging hardware on all four sides so Jane can choose the orientation and even change it if she wants. I’m so delighted to sell paintings again, and that one and maybe two will live at my friend Jane’s house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.