Girl .....

..... in the Merrion centre.

I've spent about 12 hours today in Leeds meeting up with various people. First thing this morning I got the train in to Leeds with Mr M and his sister B, who has lived in Italy for the last 40 years and is over visiting for a few weeks. B had a long list of bits and pieces she wanted to buy, so I was showing her where all the shops were. After an hour or so of shopping and a look around a new photography exhibition in Trinity Church, we went and has a full English breakfast for lunch in the reastaurant at the top of the Debenhams department store.

Myself and Mr M left B to shop for ladies things in Debenhams for an hour, whist I showed Mr M where all the shoe shops were as he needed to buy a new pair. We must have gone in every shoe shop in Leeds and he tried on a fair few pairs but didn't buy any. I then saw Mr M and B back off to the train station before having a bit of a wander around the market.

In the afternoon I met up with yearofhappy (YOH) and her daughters, Lottie and Erin for afternoon tea at the tiled cafe in the Leeds Art gallery. The girls and I had hot chocolates and YOH had a coffee, we all had cake. The reason for the mini blipmeet was to hand Blipbear over to YOH who is adopting him for a few days. We had a lovely hour chatting and trying to figure out who the chap on the next table was. We both recognised him and think he has been on TV, but couldn't put a name to the face. I have put a quick iPhone snap of him here, along with a few other photos from today, does anyone know who he is ?

It was lovely to meet up with YOH again and after saying goodbye to YOH, lottie and Erin I headed off to the Chinese supermarket to buy a few bits and pieces and then met up with the P's for a Chinese buffet, which they very kindly trated me too. It's been a long day out and about and I'm now ready to crash out on my sofa for the rest of the evening. I've not taken too many photos today, but my favourite of the ones taken is this portrait, so today's blip is a .....


..... Girl in the Merrion centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.