MonoMonday: Invention

I can't find any information on who invented this and when. It must have been a "creeping assumption" (new Australian term for when no one admits responsibility).
Anyway it's known as a plumber's eel here. Useful for clearing blocked drains.

We didn't have a blockage, but Mr isbi accompanied me on a shopping trip to Aldi once and found they were (still) on sale. He put one in the trolley and I said "but you bought one last week". He said he hadn't, he had just looked at them.
Not one to argue with my husband, and as I appreciate a bargain, I let him buy it. We now have two :-)
Actually it's not a bad idea. With one at the Blackheath house and the other at the farm there's half a chance we will have one where it's needed and not at the other place like most tools.

Thanks for hosting with great themes this month Laurie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.