South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Morning sky

I am loving the beautiful light at this time of year.  

Husband is over at the other house because the flooring will be finished today.  I have been busy doing washing and cleaning and also went out for a walk with my son.  It stayed sunny the whole time and we had to take our coats off as it was quite warm too.  The sinkhole in the local road has opened up again over the last few days and the road is closed to traffic.  They keep repairing parts of it and other parts open up.  This time it’s the same bit that they ‘repaired’ last year.  The man whose house is right by it is a grumpy man who used to also own the house next door to us so I find it hard to feel sorry for him - but I do feel sorry for his wife, who is nice and friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.