WilsonsNewDad

By WilsonsNewDad

HALLOWEEN'S HARBINGER

While Wilson was grudgingly accompanying me on my 'daily constitutional' – insist that he come with me because it's the only exercise and fresh air he gets – we came across this small ceramic ghost at the side of the path.
Dropping to his knees to take a closer look, Wilson asked me what was today's date.
After consulting my iPhone, I told him it was October 25th.
He performed some brief mental arithmetic, (which involved counting his claws) then clapped his paw to his head before announcing in a shocked voice, 'That means it's only seven days until Hallowe'en!'
'Six days, actually' I corrected him.
The journey home was conducted at a brisk trot, as he insisted that he had 'Things to do – many important things!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.