Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Leaf Shadow

So just like that - amazingly - today’s another milestone: 300 blips and counting! Each 100 seems to go by at a faster rate - much like the seasons and the years. 

My plan today was to actually get up for sunrise - after all, this must be one of the easiest weeks of the year to catch dawn’s magic. But on waking for the umpteenth time at 6.30 I’m so tired and so full of cold I eke out yet another half an hour …… and when I do peer through the blinds, the feeble yellows tell me I’m honestly not missing much. 

By 10.00 am I’m at the hospital for my Covid test, required before my colonoscopy on Thursday. I know I’ll have to self-isolate, but I’m hoping I can at least go out for isolated walks. Oh no, I’m told, It’s garden only, and I should just put my feet up and drink copious G&Ts. I’m not sure that’s quite the right advice, but one won’t hurt - or maybe just one celebratory glass of fizz before I start my diet prep tomorrow. 

So, rather than the sunrise blip I’d hoped for, it’s a garden shot of leaves - well two leaves and a shadow to be precise, my favourite of the several shots I take. 

By now Blip is well and truly part and parcel of my daily life, as indeed are all you lovely fellow blippers - such a wonderful community. Like many, I find the challenge of keeping up with posting and commenting can be daunting, but would I be without it? The answer’s clearly no.  Thanks to all who post such wonderful and inspiring photos, and who comment on my entries in such supportive ways. Thanks also to all those those who work quietly behind the scenes, oiling the wheels and keeping this amazing thing called Blip very much alive and kicking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.