An early Christmas present

I have already put this on Facebook so some might have seen it.
I was going to keep this motorcycle lift for someone to give me for Christmas but at 13.5kg it's a bit hard for people to cart around, and to wrap of course!
So, last night I tested it out. I used a ratchet strap to secure the bike but before putting it on I tried to rock the bike, gently, but it was solid.
Cleaned the bright metal of the wheels, checked the tyre pressures. This was so much easier being able to spin the wheels, and with the bike being upright instead of leaning over.
I did take the bags off too for easier access.
A brilliant tool, wish I'd bought one years ago.
I found it very difficult to lift the bike with the 'plug spanner' provided but with a large socket (23mm) and ratchet it was so easy, up and down.
I've put two extras, both of the front wheel. One is what the alloy wheel looked like when I got the bike, 2.5 years ago. The other one is after cleaning it with wire wool and Autosol, which is a metal polish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.