Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Autumn's Here

When I went out to stretch my legs this morning and buy bags of succulent soil, I noticed that our local park was definitely looking autumnal.  Mind you, I was back in sandals and only wearing a body warmer over a cotton top.   Bb texted me while I was out to say one of his online meetings had been cancelled, so he offered to come out and help me carry the soil (meant we could get them in one trip instead of two) and we stopped for a coffee and shared an omelette sandwich on the way back.   Given that he's super-busy at the moment, we need to take advantage of this little breaks. 

Going to make a quiche for dinner now.   Got some Aptis in the bag this morning and wrote up some recommendations for our neighbours Merce and Ferran, who are going to Budapest this weekend.  It took longer than I expected because of course it's a long time since we lived there and so I had to double check things and ask a friend for updates. 

Getting my blip on early (for me) as tonight I'm joining an online 60th birthday celebration for a friend from Cairo days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.