Just for fun!

We left London this morning and I got my phone ready to photograph what I now know is Latchmere Road, Battersea to see what the houses looked liked going south down the road from Lavender Hill as opposed to going up it!  Definitely not as eye catching and it's a quick blip at the start of what I knew would be a busy day.

We got home in time to unpack, have a quick lunch in our local cafe, and then sing at the funeral of one of our dear choir members, Bob, who sadly died at the end of September. His widow requested that the choir sing the Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves in Italian from Verdi's opera Nabucco.  Luckily our singing was much enhanced by some of Bob's opera singer friends who came to pay their respects and sang along with us!  It was a beautiful service which I think Bob would have appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.