Trolly

Bearing in mind I was away from my desk / day job / office for two days last week I had surprisingly few emails that couldn't wait this morning, which was good as my new Project Manager started and it always takes time to introduce and explain. I also had a two hour external workshop this afternoon, remote but using tools I hadn't used before so I had to concentrate.

Just as I was packing up to leave early my big, big boss walked past and laughed. I get on ok with him and he admitted he was only wandering round because he'd just had a 1:1 with his boss and needed some light relief. His boss used to be my big, big boss (and is now my big, big, big boss; I hope you're keeping up) so I can empathise..

While I was waiting for my lunch I found the catering trolly graveyard. It's quite sad really, we've had to let a lot of our catering team go as  people aren't going into the office and they're all such lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.