Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eastern Towhee

Took this shot from my SIL's kitchen window this morning. Eastern Towhees are resident in AL and although they are also resident in parts of New Jersey, they aren't in my area. So when I looking out and saw this pretty guy perched on the tree, I thought I'd try to get a couple of shots. I only brought the little Nikon P510, so this isn't a top quality shot, but it's fine for my records.

Besides, how often does a Towhee come around to say "Happy Birthday, Linda"? Yes, today is My SIL's birthday! We went out and had a leisurely lunch, just the two of us - a great time. Wish we lived closer, but I treasure the times we have together. Also stopped in to visit with our MIL and FIL after lunch - had some laughs and they both seem to be in good spirits.

Hubs arrives tonight. And tomorrow we will have a full day. Not much time for commenting right now as it is a bit of a whirlwind trip.

Hope everyone in Blip-land is well!

Xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.