Site seeing

I got an early train into Edinburgh so I had loads of time to mooch about. First coffee and croissant in a tiny cafe then of yo the national portrait gallery. The entrance hall was so beautiful. Then onto the city art centre which was between displays so a little sparse. Cockburn Street, Victoria Street, the royal mile, and lots of closes and steps. It was a gorgeous sunny day so the city looked stunning.

My mum always loved Jenners and it was so sad to see it all closed up. There were lots of forces veterans at the opening of the remembrance garden, I quickly moved on when the band started to play a song my dad used to sing.

I met fergus for lunch and he seems to be doing OK. We had a lovely chat over shared pizzas and then found a tiny cafe for gor very sickly dessert and coffees. My feet ache but I have had a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.