Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Saw this double rainbow at Bassenthwaite today.  Couldn't capture the whole rainbow with my camera so had to use the phone.  The water levels are back to normal there now since my last visit so could do my usual walk. A postcard in extras.  

My car had its first MOT in Wigton this morning and whilst it was being done I took Misty for a wander around the area.  Walked through a couple of small housing estates which I didn't know existed, then explored some of the old town.  I actually quite enjoyed having a wander around for a good hour.  I even learnt some history about Wigton which I wasn't aware of.  Saw something which will make a blip for another day, so if I can remember where it is will definitely go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.