Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Visit to my avian vet

Update from my vet visit this afternoon: Bobbie looked much better, the lump under her tummy has shrinked a lot. Peter said that there is still a bit of fat in it, but much less. The skin is still quite yellow, though. But as I wrote it earlier it is just a harmless tumor (xanthomas) and probably because the lovebirds are eating Harisson's pellets for about one week it shrinked quite a bit.
Peter took some breast feathers of Bobbie to put them in the microscope and they looked good. No abnormity, so probably she is a bit bald on her breast because they (she and Jamie) sit on the bottom of the cage a lot.
Jamie went with us so that Bobbie had some companion in the carrier. Peter also looked at Jamie's tummy and? she also had some fat at the same area. But... Jamie is 10 years old and Bobbie 8 years, so they aren't the youngest lovies anymore LOL. Than Tommy 's wing was checked by Peter and guess what...... we couldn't find that stupid little weird pin feather!! ha ha ha ha.. Three days ago it still was there.... when I got home I found a little pin feather on the bottom of his cage and I think that was the one missed ha ha. Oh well... the better! So only his beak was trimmed. My beaky boy looks more handsome than ever!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.