Views of my world

By rosamund

Clouds

These clouds look like they have a silver lining, it's not often you can actually see it! Every cloud does have one though, so they say, and I think they might be right.

Finished work for the hols today, did a spot of shopping on the way home then went to pottery this evening. Had fun painting my flower bowl, my pot from week one has had it's first firing but I didn't have time to glaze it. Good news for the knit-alongers, not one stitch knit tonight so my early cast on progress has been halted.

Every night is followed by sunrise, tomorrow it's at 5.58am. Alarm is set and instead of an early start at work I've got coffee and croissants ready for when I get back. It's a lovely clear night with an enormous moon so fingers crossed for a better sunrise than those of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.