Two Way Traffic?

I (Annie) spent the day in the London office today, so I nipped out at lunchtime for a quick walk and blip. We are lucky to be near Borough Market and I spent a happy few minutes people watching and taking in the amazing foods on sale. Luckily, I didn't have my purse with me.

On my way back, I was confused by these signs. Not only does my head not like the fact there are two options without supporting notes or footnotes to go with them to recommend one route over the other; one of the options appears to head straight into the churchyard.

I was in London for a coaching session for work. It was a really valuable chance to take a couple of hours out of the relentless pace, to think about where you may be headed. The prep work for it had included two Psychometric tests, so the Psychology degree in me was dying to find out what they said. I was particularly amused by the following two measures (and grateful that I already knew I had good blood pressure levels):

"Relaxed: Tends to feel tense, finds it difficult to relax, can find it hard to unwind after work" - Maximum Score

... coupled with:
"Worrying: Feels nervous before important occasions, worries about things going wrong" - Maximum Score


The whole thing was an amazingly accurate assessment of me, I would say - impressive.

Thank goodness it's a long weekend - sounds like I need it! Now, where's the wine bottle? :)

A quick addition from me (Chris), just a regular day in the office but as the afternoon was drawing in, I spotted this view out of the window so grabbed a shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.