a w a y

By PoWWow

All over again.........

Just as I was starting to look out for hopping bunnies along the sun starched alpine roads, slatherings upon hammerings of fresh powder began repeating it's mountainous story all over again.

It was a good incentive to get the great big list of the chalet's deep dirty clean done before nightfall today, when peering out of every [newly polished] window and seeing cascades of plummeting fluffy miniature clouds in their millions drift to their slow but steady destiny across the velvet floor. I lunged my way so tremendously unsteadily out into the eery dying light, where you could not see for the density of the falling ice. So a downward stance of intention I held, and pretended that perhaps I was an ancient arctic explorer, fighting against the elements to find my uncertain path across the landscapes......

But then I turned around and had a well nice hot shower when I got back,

but not before posing for this shamefully triumphant portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.