An Autumn wreath

Pictured today is the Autumn wreath that I started at my Hobbycraft session last week and finally finished this weekend,  I've added a couple of slightly spooky extras to it as Halloween is almost upon us.  Halloween is Violet's favourite time and she assisted me in my choice of spooky additions.  Over the weekend, which she spent mainly with us she mostly wore a witches dress and decorated the dinner table with various Halloween themed items several times!
In other news:  predictions and previews of the Budget due to be presented this Wednesday,  fill the newspapers.  The National Living Wage is set to rise by 6.6% next April, compensating for the rise in the cost of petrol and food apparently.  In addition, the Covid salary freeze for public sector workers will come to and end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.