Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The River Dodder

An old friend of my husband’s invites me to lunch regularly and today we had a very nice meal in The Dropping Well. It is located on the River Dodder and you can read about the river here.

https://www.thejournal.ie/readme/the-dodder-is-one-of-europes-best-preserved-city-rivers-with-unexploited-potential-1409837-Apr2014/

It was a truly lovely late autumn day- not cold just very pleasant.

Dublin and its environs are full of interesting places. I seriously wonder how I ever found time to work. There is so much to see and do.

There is another poetry circle meeting next Sunday which I am looking forward to. I have to tweak my poem a bit as it’s just not quite right.

Mid-term break is for doing assignments and research. I haven’t even opened the damn Microsoft teams thing yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.