Hippodrome sky

This morning the light was pretty but it was cold when I took the dog for a walk. Some berries I tried to photograph came out overexposed so instead is the afternoon hippodrome walk. The sky isn't as impressive today as it was mid day rather than dusk. You can get a good feeling for the space though and how this flat space is probably part of the flood management system.

Today the rabbits hadn't been disturbed so they were all out and sitting around when we arrived. Most of them made it to their burrows with time to spare, but one big bold rabbit played the I'm invisible card but that didn't work and the dog caught it. There was a squeak from the rabbit as the dog pounced. I managed to distract the dog and the rabbit escaped...

I'll have to be more careful in future....

Backblip and out of sequence....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.