Old family photos

I was over in Newton Mearns today, meeting up (along with my brother) with the funeral directors and lawyers, which took up a fair part of the day.

However, there was time to look through a lot of old family photos, especially from my dad’s side when our grandparents worked and lived in Burma and India during the 1930’s.

Our grandfather worked for the Burmah Oil Company, and you can see him on the bottom left photo - I like the fact that the van is telling you of the danger of naked flames in the oilfields!

The bottom right picture is of their house in Chauk, Burma.

In the main photo, you can also see my aunt Nancy in Burmese ceremonial dress.

It’s fascinating looking at family history.

I hope you have had a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.