Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Legends

I am due to lead a Ramblers walk tomorrow (Wednesday) and although I did the recce for that last Saturday, I didn't have time to visit the venue for our planned post-ramble coffee stop. So that was on my to-do list for today.

Not a great day weather-wise, but a man's got to do what a man's got to do, especially where coffee and cake are concerned. Both were satisfactory and the coffee shop seemed happy enough to welcome a group of potentially wet and almost definitely hungry Ramblers tomorrow afternoon.

Job done, I decided to do the forest walk up to the National Wallace Monument, near to the aforementioned coffee shop, and continued that by following one of the waymarked trails on Abbey Craig. I reckoned that having another coffee and cake after my walk would have been somewhat excessive, so I was a good boy and came straight home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.