photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 86 of 365 - Ford's Hospital!

Welcome to day 86 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this evening in Coventry City Centre. I had just dropped off my daughter at Choir practice and was waiting for the start of the Maundy Thursday service at Coventry Cathedral so that I could go and hear her sing. I was taking some pictures of some of the usual places in the area and remembered about the Old Ford's Hopital. The building dates back to about 1509 when it was founded by William Ford as an Almshouse to look after poor elderly men and women. Over the years the building was extended so it could house a few more elderly couples.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the App 645 Pro for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used PhotoToaster to edit the image. The edits were made by applying the Lomo filter with the Cross Cut effect and warm setting. Next I used the App PicFX to add some texture and a few other vintage filters. I then used an App called Distressed FX to add more texture to the picture using the Egret overlay and the Lade Texture. Last of all I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Technicolor (Three-Strip) Vintage color filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.