A bit early

This is my Christmas cactus which is flowering a tad early.
Learnt this morning that my mums youngest brother passed away last night. My cousins have been in touch and I was fine until I read s post on fb which said my grandparents and Aunty Noreen were waiting at the gate for him. Noreen was my mums name snd it did make me cry. It is the odd things that upset us when we think of those that have passed . The good thing was that his daughter was able to say goodbye over he phone just before he died, they had not spoken for years and he had never seen his great grand daughter. So sad when this happens in a family. I hope it makes my son rethink his relationship with his estranged daughter .
Oasis bible study this morning - Zachariah and the Angel Gabriel . Good study

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.