Puke

By Puke

Swinging

Lots of walking around the city today, sometimes by design, othertimes on account of getting lost, something Mrs P and I are very good at. Google maps, good as it is can be infuriating when it suddenly freezes and you don't know which way the arrow is pointing. Anyway, I stumbled across a group of dancers who appeared to have co-opted a square and were giving it laldy. After asking one of them what they were dancing to, I was told it was one of 6 clubs who were dedicated to dancing swing. They apparently take turns in arranging events, often last minute via social media about the venue where they plan to dance. A bit like raves back in the day, I suppose. They certainly seemed to be having fun. If Mrs P and I do end returning more often to Valencia, it could be a good way to make friends and have some fun, if my knees are up to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.