Hide 'n' Seek

1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10... coming ready or not! 

I waited weeks for a private physiotherapy appointment with a new local practitioner, it's difficult to find the right people without my network of friends from home. Anyway, Gareth was fantastic an ex-army strongman who pulled my pelvis down in stages using deep breaths, then a few good pulls on my leg, despite the fact it was a mighty, mighty stretch and uncomfortable in other ways, the relief from the nerve pain was brilliant, I didn't want him to let go. Two large acupuncture needles were inserted into my Piriformis, two into my spine, one in my ankle (ouch), and one on top of my foot. During the examination, he saw that my right side pelvis was at least an inch higher than the left. Hopefully, we've straightened it out, and I now have one specific exercise to do twice a day (which knacks) I had to take it easy yesterday and today, and to be honest, I couldn't do anything else. There is some definite nerve pain relief, thank goodness, but I am very sore.

For the time being, it's hot water bottles, no bending, and no lifting. So it's indoor games with Smiler again, which is fine because it's raining outside. I'm excited to see what tomorrow holds, as I'm able to walk a little better today without experiencing awful pain when I weight bear. When there is hope, the future looks brighter.

I thought the appointment to see the consultant on the 3rd of November,  was for my back issue but I got it wrong, it's for a nerve test for carpal tunnel syndrome, so I'm afraid I'm still waiting! for the spine appointment.

Patience is a virtue, so I'm told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.