Scarce Colour

This is from Baiter Harbourside, in Poole, and this must be the St Helier ferry, with Brownsea Island in the background.  It was a very breezy day.

I spent an hour or so in Poole today, enduring the next stage in the dental implant process.  This time it was the attachment of the new tooth's anchor point to the implant – which was inserted several months ago.  Because the implant was overgrown with gum, intentionally, it had to be cut to attach the anchor.

In December I go back for what I hope will be the final element, the tooth.  But another tooth has broken and will need the same treatment, so I'll start all over again.  It's a good thing that I've inherited a bit of dosh, and that a part-time job will pay me before too long . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.